Consortium Members 2006 – 2010

Fred Abrams, MD, Director, Clinical Ethics Consultation Group

Jennifer Allen, Chair, Rose Hospital Ethics Committee

A. Lee Anneberg, MD, LTC Medical Director; COPIC Board of Directors (emeritus); President, Colorado Medical Directors Association

Jennifer Ballentine, MA, Executive Director, Life Quality Institute; President, The Iris Project

Mary Crumbaker, JD, Vice President, Corporate Responsibility and Chief Compliance Officer for Exempla Healthcare

Lisa DiSalvo, VP Strategy & Business Development, Enclara Health, LLC

Edie Busam, Aponte & Busam Public Affairs Consultants

Fred Feinsod, MD, CMD, Past-President, Colorado Medical Directors Association; LTC Medical Director; El Paso and Douglas Counties, Pinõn Community Ethics Committees

Gail Finley, Vice-President, Policy Analysis and Strategic Planning, Colorado Hospital Association

Susan Fox, JD, MA, Attorney

Greg Gahm, MD, Medical Director, Evercare/UHC-Ovations, LTC Medical Director, Geriatrician

Carl Glatstein, JD, Elder Law Attorney, Glatstein & O’Brien, LLP

David Griffith, JD, Magistrate, (ret); University of Denver College of Law, Elder Law Institute; President-emeritus, Continuing Legal Education Colorado

Susan Hanson, BSW, Chair, Colorado Health Care Association Social Services Committee; Resident Services Director, Rowan Community

Daniel Johnson, MD, FAAHPM, Director, Life Quality Institute; Regional Department Chief, Palliative Care, Kaiser Permanente-Colorado

Daniel Kapsak, JD, M.Div, Attorney

Cordt Kassner, PhD, Hospice Analytics, LLC

Michael Kirtland, JD, LLM, CELA, Chair, Colorado Bar Association, Advanced Directives Joint Task Force; Vice-Chair, Elder Law Group; Trust and Estates Section Representative to Colorado Bar Association Ethics Committee

David Koets, MD, Medical Director & Chief Medical Officer, The Denver Hospice

Jean Kutner, MD, MSPH, FAAHPM, Director, Palliative Care Consult Service UCDHSC; Director, Population-based Palliative Care Research Network (PoPCRN); Associate Professor and Division Head, Division of General Internal Medicine, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Randy Kuykendall, MLS, NREMT-P, Chief, Emergency Medical and Trauma Services Division, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Ayo Labode, Attorney

Mark Levine, MD, FACP, Chief Medical Officer, Denver Regional Office, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Cari Levy, MD, PhD, CMD, Past-President, Colorado Medical Directors Association; LTC Medical Director; Assistant Professor of Medicine, UCH and Denver VA Hospital; Board President, Colorado Center for Hospice & Palliative Care

Paula Mattison, RN, Director of Clinical and Quality Services, Colorado Health Care Association

Peter Mayerson, MD, Past President, Board of Compassion and Choices of Colorado, Clinical Professor of Psychiatry, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center

Jim Miles, JD, Vice-chair, Long-term Care Practice Group, American Health Lawyers Association, Miles & Peters, PC

Kennan Moore, MSW, Palliative Care Specialist, Kaiser Permanente

Jenny Nate, MSW, Center for Improving Value in Health Care

Jennifer Prinz, RN, BSN, CPTC, CTBS, MPH, Chief Operating Officer, Donor Alliance

Michelle Reese, JD, Deputy Chief, Emergency Medical and Trauma Services Section, Colorado Dept. of Public Health and Environment

David Ross , DO, FACEP, President, Colorado Chapter of American College of Emergency Physicians

Lori Rothwell, Senior Vice President for Compliance and Quality Initiatives- Total Long-Term Care

Cheryl Siefert, MNM, Executive Director, Parkinson’s Association

Mary Anne Smith, RN, BSN, PCCN-CMC, Clinical Educator, Graduate Student

Janet Snipes, NHA, President, Colorado Health Care Association; Nursing Home Administrator-Holly Heights Nursing Home

Sara Sunleaf, RN, Chair, Nurse Executive Committee, Colorado Health Care Association; Director of Nursing, St. Andrews Village

Sandra Szabo, RHIT, Director, Health Information; HIPAA Privacy Liaison/Security Officer; State Veterans Home – Florence

Stephen Telatnik, MD, Palliatist, Pikes Peak Palliative Care; El Paso Co. Medical Society Ethics Committee; Chair, El Paso Co. Medical Society Developmentally Disabled Committee; Pikes Peak Forum for Healthcare

Sharon Thorson, Board Chair, Guardianship Alliance of Colorado; Ombudsman-DRCOG

Christopher Unrein, DO, FACP, CMD, Physician/Geriatrician; Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine-UCDHSC; Medical Director, Hospice of Saint John

Ginny Vravick, RN, Palliative Care Clinical Nurse Specialist, Centura-Penrose/Saint Francis Hospitals

Bob Wham, JD & Dottie Wham, Senators (ret.), Colorado State Senate

Current members of the consortium are acknowledged here.